Can having a new experience each day make you more creative?

lifestyle-19-of-104-copyLatest research is that new experiences boost creativity. They create more flexibility in the mind, which then stimulates more  of those ‘light bulb’ moments we crave!

To gain more creative insight in the mind, the scientific experts recommend doing any form of activity that allows the mind to wander freely. Activities like taking long walks, freestyle writing, listening to music, creative projects, yoga, meditation and even daydreaming ( something I did loads of when I was a kid ).

They also suggest to be more social, exercise, sit in a coffee shop, spend time outdoors and try something new! Sit outside a box ( literally ) and look for unexpected experiences!

Lately I’ve been procrastinating BIG TIME on my course work, due to a lack of ideas, and my health has been rubbish, which is why I feel a ’30 Day New Experience Challenge’ is exactly what I need to get the creative juices flowing again!

So what are the rules? For the next 30 days, I just need to experience a new experience every day.

I want to discover if stepping outside my comfort zone has any effect on my mental wellbeing?

Will good things take place, will more ideas flow, will my health improve, will I feel happier and gain more mental clarity?

Can having new experiences every day boost creativity? Watch this space in 30 days! 🙂

Leave a Reply

